What is storm keira?

Through the early hours of Sunday February 9, Storm Ciara (pronounced Kiera as in Kiera Knightley) blew into the entire British Isles, bringing widespread damaging gusts of wind reaching in excess 70-80mph in places and leading to some damage to infrastructure and disruption to travel.