What's a p. h. balance?

P.H. balance refers to a substance’s acidic-base ratio. The p.h. scale ranges from 0 to 14, with 0 being the most acidic, 7 being neutral, and 14 being the most basic. P. H. stands for “Power of Hydrogen.” More hydrogen ions means a substance is more acidic with a lower P.H. Water is p.h. neutral.