What happens if there's a cyber attack?

A cyber attack is an attempt to disable computers, steal data, or use a breached computer system to launch additional attacks. Cybercriminals use different methods to launch a cyber attack that includes malware, phishing, ransomware, man-in-the-middle attack, or other methods.