What does orange skin contain?

The skin of an orange is rich in fiber, vitamins and disease fighting polyphenols.The peel also contains limonene, a chemical that may fight skin cancer.Due to pesticide exposure, orange peel should be washed well. Peel can be difficult to digest due to tough texture and high fiber content.