What caliber is a six point five creedmoor?

The 6.5mm Creedmoor is a centerfire rifle cartridge developed for Creedmoor Sports and introduced by Hornady in 2007. It is a modification of the 6.5 Carcano and the 30 TC, based on the 3 oh 8 Winchester. While it is defined in millimetres, it can be said to be roughly 30 caliber