What is the difference between linguine and spaghetti?

Linguine and spaghetti are both types of pasta but linguine is slightly thicker

---

Linguine is a flatter, thicker noodle, makes holding sauce easier on its surface; spaghetti is a medium, round and more firm noodle that must be in a tighter group to successfully hold sauce