When did yugoslavia break up?

The breakup of Yugoslavia occurred as a result of a series of political upheavals and conflicts during the early 1990s. Wikipedia Period: 1989 – April 28, 1992 Result: Breakup of SFR Yugoslavia and formation of independent successor states Location: Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia