What is the tale of king arthur?

King Arthur was a king of legend in old England. The legend tells of a kingdom which had fallen on hard times, where the people suffered. Legend tells that the person who pulled the Excalibur sword from a stone would save the kingdom. Arthur did and became a mighty king, establishing justice for all