How do you ask someone to a dance?

The easiest way to ask someone to the dance is just to come right out and say it. "Would you go to the dance with me?" or something similar. Honesty is the best policy after all, and nobody really likes a corny line. Just ask them. Even if they say no, you can still go with someone else.