What's the definition of a weird al?

Weird Al is a comedian known for parodies of pop songs, replacing the words with lyrics of his own that usually rhyme with the original words. He was popular in the 1980s, with songs like “Eat It”, a take on Michael Jackson’s “Beat It,” and “Like a Surgeon,” for Madonna’s “Like a Virgin”.