Tell me about green onions?

Green onions, also called spring onions, come in bunches and add color, crunch, and a mild onion flavor to an endless variety of dishes, including salsas, salads, and stir-fries. They also make a colorful topper for stews, casseroles, nachos, dips, baked potatoes, and so much more.