How often do you water a point setup plant?

Experts recommend feeling the soil around your poinsettia every day, watering it whenever the top inch stops feeling damp and cool like a towel. You can also lift up your poinsettia pot every day and water whenever it starts to feel lightweight. This usually happens about once a week.