What was the blue blahnik plague?

The bubonic plague is a rare but serious bacterial infection that's transmitted by infected fleas. The infamous pandemic of bubonic plague known as the Black Death began in October 1347. The first-known bubonic plague, also called the Plague of Justinian, began in 541 C.E.