Who sang the song honey?

Robert Charles Goldsboro. In 1968 he released "Honey", a tearjerker about the death of a man's wife. The sone, written by Bobby Russell was recorded in one take. The largest-selling record in the world for 1968, it topped the Hot 100 for five weeks. It also became his first country hit.