What cards are in the dead mans hand?

The “dead man’s hand” refers to a 5-card stud poker hand held by “Wild Bill” Hickok at the time he was shot in the back of his head on August 2 1876 by Jack McCall. Purportedly the hand contained a pair of Aces (diamonds and clubs), a pair of black eights and the queen of diamonds