Where are tornadoes most common?

Tornadoes are most common in the mid-western states of the United States. This territory is often referred to as "Tornado Alley" and consist of South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Oklahoma, the northern tip of Texas and the eastern side of Colorado.

---

A number of US states make up tornado ally. Most mentioned states are Kansas, Oklahoma, and Missouri.