What's a hornet bee?

Like wasps, hornets have a more slender body than bees do that narrows at the waist area. Hornets are typically black and white or black and yellow. Hornets have stingers used to kill prey and defend nests, and Hornet stings are more painful to humans than typical wasp stings.