What is yen in yang?

The yin-yang symbol consists of a circle divided into two halves by a curved line. One half of the circle is black, typically representing the yin side; the other is white, for the yang side. In Chinese philosophy, yin and yang is a concept of dualism, showing a balance between two opposites.