How do you repel mosquitoes?

There are a wide variety of chemicals that repel mosquitoes. DEET is considered the most effective, but must be applied to the skin. Citronella is considered safer. A number of products such as candles, lamps and torches that burn a mixture of it are common. There are also some electronic devices.