What is the difference between tapioca flour and tapioca starch?

Tapioca flour is a powdery substance often used with other flours in food preparation. Tapioca starch is more highly processed and is used in a variety of ways, for example to thicken food products, cardboards and cosmetics. Both are derived from the cassaba plant.