What is the largest group of mammals?

What is the largest group of mammals? Rodents are the largest group of mammals, constituting almost half of the class Mammalia's species. Rodents, consist of any of more than 2,050 living species of mammals characterized by upper and lower pairs of ever-growing rootless incisor teeth.