Who is the champion hotdog eater?

The defending men's champion is Joey Chestnut, who ate 76 hot dogs in the 2021 contest. The defending women's champion is Michelle Lesco, who ate 30.75 hot dogs in the same contest. Chestnut's total was a world record.