Who invented swag?

"Swag" (swagger) may come from the Scandanavian word "svagga," meaning to lurch or rock unsteadily. Shakespeare used it first in a play in the 1500's. In Australia, your "swag" is a bedroll. "Swag" is also a pirate's booty or free "goodies". In Hip-Hop culture , "swag" = looking cool or stylish.