Who plays give me the beat boys?

The title of this, song is "Drift Away". According to Wikipedia, "Drift Away" is a song by Mentor Williams written in 1970 and originally recorded by Mentor Williams. He was a country songwriter, and John Henry Kurtz was an actor and swamp rock singer. It was later given to soul singer Dobie Gray.