What size is a shot glass?

While there is no universal standard, a typical single shot glass holds one fluid ounce, or 30 milliliters.

---

There is no standard size for a single shot, except in Utah, where a shot is defined as 1.0 US fl oz (30 ml). Elsewhere in the U.S., the standard size is generally considered to be 1.0–1.25 US fl oz (30–37 ml). A double shot in the U.S. may be 2 fluid ounces or more.