Who led the union army in the civil war?

At the war's start, the army consisted of only 16,000 officers & men. As the armies grew so did the need for better leadership, over the course of the war, the Commanding General of the Union Armies were, Winfield Scott, George B. McClellan, Henry Halleck, and finally, Ulysses S. Grant.