Who is sirius snape?

Serius Snape is a combination of the names of two different characters in the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. The correct names are Severus Snape and Serius Black. Snape is the greasy-haired potions teacher at Hogwarts. Sirius is Harry Potter's Godfather, and an escaped convict from Azkaban.