Can ceramic go in the dishwasher?

If ceramic is sealed or glazed it can typically go in the dishwasher. Unglazed ceramic items should not be washed in the dishwasher.

---

Yes. Ceramic dishware goes through a similar process as annealed glass, however a glaze is applied at the end that protects the surface, increasing the durability of the item and making it dishwasher safe.