Is it okay to give a cat a bath?

Cats don't usually need bath, but there are some exceptional circumstances. If they're rolled in something that they can't wash off themselves, or they have long hair which has become matted, a bath might be a good idea. Most cats really dislike baths and they can find the experience very stressful.