Who is the president of the united states during the world war one?

Woodrow Wilson, a leader of the Progressive Movement, was the 28th President of the United States from 1913 to 1921. After a policy of neutrality at the outbreak of World War I, Wilson led America into war in order to “make the world safe for democracy.”