How to clean a wild turkey?

Traditional method of cleaning a wild turkey is plucking, where you pluck the turkey's feathers to preserve the skin and keep moisture in the turkey while cooking it whole. If you skin a turkey, it allows you to skin and fillet as much meat as necessary, and cook the meat by frying or grilling.