What do bees do when we take their honey?

Bees produce and stockpile honey during warm periods while plants are flowering. They consume the honey to keep alive when flowers are scarce. If we take too much honey from a hive, the bees will starve. However, if we leave enough for the bees to survive, they will happily make more.