Who invented tara misu?

Restaurateur Ado Campeol, dubbed "the father of Tiramisu" by Italian media died at age 93. Campeol was the owner of Le Beccherie, a restaurant in Treviso in northern Italy where the famous dessert was concocted by his wife and a chef in 1969.