What is the fastest train in europe?

Frecciarossa 1000 (known as the red arrow) with a speed of 354 km per hr (220 mph) is the fastest in Europe, operated by Italian state railway operator Trenitalia. Trains in Japan and Shanghai are faster but not in Europe.