How fast is a g. force?

The expression "1 g equals to 9.80665 ms2" means that for every second that elapses, velocity changes 9.80665 metres per second (equals to 35.30394 kmh). This rate of change in velocity can also be denoted as 9.80665 (metres per second) per second, or 9.80665 ms2.