What is a seismic charge?

Seismic charges were devastating weapons that drew sound in from their immediate vicinity and exploded in concussive waves of brilliant blue light, shattering everything in its wake. Jango Fett outfitted them on the Slave I and did his best to kill Obi-Wan Kenobi in the orbit of Geonosis with them.