What's a social tiv property?

The associative property states that you can add or multiply regardless of how the numbers are grouped. By 'grouped' we mean 'how you use parenthesis'. In other words, if you are adding or multiplying it does not matter where you put the parenthesis.

---

The associative property states that you can add or multiply regardless of how the numbers are grouped. By "grouped" it means how you use parenthesis. In other words, if you are adding or multiplying it does not matter where you put the parenthesis.