Do carrots make your skin turn orange?

Yes, eating too many carrots or other foods high in beta-carotene can cause carotenemia, which causes a yellow or orange discoloration of the skin. This is typically most noticeable on the palms and soles of the feet. A low-carotene diet is required to reverse this condition, which can take months.