Does bread contain dairy?

Most common types of bread don't use dairy in their recipes as water is mainly used to make dough. However some bakers might use buttered trays or forms to bake the bread as well as brush the crust with butter during baking. In some bread dough recipes milk is used instead of water for better taste.