How do i get rust off of tools?

To remove rust from small items like knives and hand tools, soak them in a bowl of vinegar. You'll need to let them sit overnight. Remove the item and scrub with a metal brush or steel wool. Rinse with clean water and dry with a towel.

---

There are several ways, a common easy way is letting them soak in white vinegar for a few hours, then use a stiff brush and water to rinse. You can also let them soak in a 50 50 mix of molasses and water for about a week, then rinse with water.