What year did martin luther post his ninety five theses?

According to various historical accounts, on October 31, 1517 Luther defiantly nailed a copy of his “Disputation on the Power and Efficacy of Indulgences,” also known as “The 95 Theses,” a list of questions and propositions for debate, to the door of the Wittenberg Castle church.