How how wide is the earth?

Radius of Earth is 6378 km if we consider it to be spherical. If its shape is considered to be an ellipsoid, then it is different for polar and equatorial radius but still close to that number (E.g. WGS84 ellipsoid has polar radius 6356 km and equatorial radius 6378 km)