Where can i find diamonds in minecraft?

Diamonds can be found anywhere beneath layer 16, but is most common in layers 5-12 in version 1.17. 1 and below; in versions 1.18 and later they are expected to be most common between layers -50 - -64. Most players find it through caving or mining.