How long can a bedbug survive without eating?

Bed bugs are resilient and can go without feeding for over a year. This depends on environmental factors and the age of the insect. Evidence suggests that at a room temperature of 23 degrees Celsius, 73.4 degrees Fahrenheit, bed bugs can survive for 2 to 3 months without a meal.