What is a fidget friend?

Fijit Friends were a toy directed toward girls created by Mattel, Radica Games and Girl Tech. They made their debut in July 2011 at the New York Toy Fair and are similar to the famous toy Furby. Their names are Logan, Serafina, Willa and Sage.