Where are ashkenazi jews from?

Ashkenazi Jews are from Eastern Europe. They immigrated into Europe from their ancestral homes in the Holy Land.

---

Most Ashkenazi Jews originated in Germany and its surroundings. But the term Ashkenaz also includes the Jews from Russia, Great Britain, and Northern Europe, as well as Ashkenazi communities that emigrated elsewhere following the war.