What's the largest water slide?

The tallest water slide in the world was the 168-foot-high Verruckt water slide in Kansas. At over 168" it became the world's tallest water slide when it opened on July 10, 2014. It closed on August 7, 2016 due to a fatal accident. Kilimanjaro in Brazil is the current tallest water slide at 164".