What does bilius mean?

It's a medical symptom associated with liver dysfunction and especially the excessive secretion of bile. If you feel bilious, you feel sick and have a headache. The word "bilious" derives from the French "bilieux," which in turn came from "bilis," the Latin term for "bile."