What is an r. b. and b.?

Maybe you mean an Air B & and B, which is really a company that acts as the middle man to allow customers to find people willing to rent their homes or parts of their homes in place of a hotel or other accommodations.

---

I think you mean what is an AirBNB. It is a new and more secure way to enjoy someone else’s home while traveling. Years ago you would Have stayed at a bed-and-breakfast which is all that was included, now you can rent the entire house for a vacation or short stays.