What metal is found in bauxite?

Aluminum is extracted from Bauxite ore. The largest deposits mined are found in Australia. Aluminum, once produced, can be recycled many times, thus reducing the requirements for new ore to be mined. Even aluminum foil and cans can be recycled multiple times.